SURAJ INDUSTRIES LTD Registered Office -Plot No. 2 Phase-3, Sansarpur Terrace, Distt. Kangra, H.P.-173212 CIN: L26943HP1992PLC016791

Email id- secretarial@surajindustries.org; Website- www.surajindustries.org

Telephone No: 01970-256414

September 29, 2021

To BSE Limited, P.J. Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai-400001

Scrip Code: 526211

Subject: Proceedings of the 29th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of M/s Suraj Industries Ltd held on Tuesday, September 28, 2021 at 03:30 P.M.

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Para A of Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015, we hereby submit the Proceedings of the 29th Annual General Meeting of **M/s Suraj Industries Ltd**, held on **Tuesday, September 28, 2021 at 03.30 P.M.** through Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual Means.

Please take the above matter on your records and acknowledge the receipt.

Thanking you, For Suraj Industries Ltd

Suraj Prakash Gupta (Managing Director)

Encl: As above

PROCEEDINGS OF THE 29TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

OF

M/S SURAJ INDUSTRIES LTD

Dear Sir/Madam,

The 29th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Suraj Industries Ltd was held on Tuesday, the 28th September, 2021 at 03.30 P.M. through Video Conferencing ("VC")/Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM").

The meeting was held in compliance with the General Circular numbers 14/2020, 17/2020, 20/2020 and 02/2021 dated April 08, 2020, April 13, 2020, May 05, 2020 and January 13, 2021 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD1/CIR/P/2020/79 dated May 12, 2020 and SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD2/CIR/P/2021/11 dated January 15, 2021 issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) and other applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the rules made there under and Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Mr. Suraj Prakash Gupta, Managing Director of the Company chaired the Meeting and introduced:

i. Directors attending the Meeting through VC/OAVM from their respective locations;

ii. Members of the Senior Management attending the Meeting from their respective locations; and

iii. Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditors attending the Meeting from their respective locations.

iv. The Chairman of Audit Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Stakeholder Relationship Committee were also present in the Meeting.

The Chairman called the Meeting to order as the requisite quorum was present and also delivered his speech to the members attending the meeting through video conferencing.

The Chairman, then, requested Company Secretary of the Company to proceed further and requested to provide the general instructions to the members regarding participation in this meeting.

Ms. Bhanumathy Ramachandran, Company Secretary informed the Members that in terms of the provisions of SEBI (Listing obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Companies Act, 2013 and Rules made thereunder relevant MCA Circulars, the Company had provided Remote e-voting facility to its Members to cast their votes electronically on all the resolutions set out in the Notice which commenced at 10.00 a.m. on Saturday, September 25, 2021 and ended at 5:00 p.m. on Monday, September 27, 2021. Further, the Company had also provided e-voting facility to cast their votes during the AGM to enable those Members who had not cast their vote earlier through Remote e-voting.

Ms. Bhanumathy Ramachandran, Company Secretary further informed that the applicable **Annual Report** and other statutory registers / documents as required were made available for inspection by the Members on website of the Company.

Since, the Notice convening the 29th AGM was circulated earlier, the resolutions to be passed in the meeting was taken as read.

The following items of business, as per the Notice of 29th AGM dated September 28, 2021 were read out during the meeting and members who have not voted earlier have been facility to cast their at CSDL platform.

ORDINARY BUSINESS:

1. To consider and adopt the Annual Accounts, Auditors Report and Directors' Report.

2. Appointment of Mr. Syed Azizur Rahman, who retires by rotation and offers himself for reappointment.

SPECIAL BUSINESS:

3. To consider and approve the appointment of Ms. Pooja Solanki as a Women Director in the category of Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company

4. To consider and approve the Appointment of Mr. Ashu Malik as Whole Time Director of the Company designated as Key Managerial Personnel.

Ms. Bhanumathy Ramachandran, Company Secretary of the Company further informed that there were no qualifications, observations or adverse comments on financial statements and matters, which have any material bearing on the functioning of the Company.

It was also informed to the Members that Mr. Deepak Kukreja, Practicing Company Secretary (FCS No-4140 & CP No -8265), Proprietor, Deepak Kukreja & Associates was appointed as the Scrutinizer for scrutinizing the remote e-voting process and the e-voting process during the proceedings of the Meeting in a fair and transparent manner.

Total 36 members have attended the Annual General Meeting as per the records of attendance.

The Chairman apprised the members that the company has not received any query from the shareholders and also no member has register himself as speaker. The Chairman said if any shareholder has any query / question, he may send his query through email and the company will promptly will send the reply.

The Chairman informed the members that members may also note that the voting on the CDSL platform will continue to be available for the next 15 minutes. Those members who have not cast their vote yet are requested to do so.

The Chairman further informed the members that voting results (remote e-voting and e-voting) on all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM along with Scrutinizer's Report shall be submitted separately within 48 hours form the conclusion of this meeting.

There being no other business to transact, the meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair at 4.00 P.M.

Thanking You For Suraj Industries Ltd

Suraj Prakash Gupta (Chairman)